Birthday Girl

[…Suffolk, UK…]

I usually post photographs of images I’ve taken, but since it’s my birthday today, I am taking a break and posting photos of myself someone else has taken. So here’s some behind-the-scenes photographs of yours truly doing what I love to do best. But before that…

♫ ♪ ♫ ♪ Happy Birthday to me ♫ ♪ ♫ ♪ Happy Birthday to me ♫ ♪ ♫ ♪ Happy Birthday, Happy Birthday ♫ ♪ ♫ ♪ Happy Birthday to me ♫ ♪ ♫ ♪ 🙂

Planning my shot at the windmill of Beauvoir in Normandy, France.

Scouting my location before the night shoot at the beautiful Mont Saint-Michel.

Up early before dawn for this shoot at Kinderdijk in the Netherlands. Can you spot me? - I'm dwarfed by the giant-looking windmills.

Late evening and still working, at the WW II Memorial in Washington D.C

6 responses

  1. Happy birthday to Yen ! Always NOT blue !!

    I like that “blurred ” Kinderdijk , did you stay there the night before this shoot ?

  2. Happy Birthday Yen!!! Hope you have a fantastic day. I agree with Happychu. That shot is amazing. With you slightly bent over, it really looks like you are taking/preparing a shot with your camera on a tripod.

  3. Happy Birthday.

    a great blog – its interesting to learn about the effort you put into your photos and good to know that the wonderful shots you get do take some effort!

    Who is your partner in crime for your shoots – from your descriptions you make it sound more like you go alone (eg Hamburg?) rather than having company… do they have a stream to take a look at too?

  4. hi yen! I love the shot from Holland…. it is sheer magic!!!! happy birthday…. and happy moments in England in the year to come!!!
    love,
    jude

Leave a Reply

